Honour Roll

Honour Roll

You’re part of a community of talented people. As your industry super fund, we’re committed to nurturing talent and helping our members succeed. That’s why we support programs and awards that celebrate our talented members.


Comedy – Situation or Narrative – John Thomas and Liz Doran, Please Like Me, Season 3 ‘Pancakes with Faces’

Diemen Awards

Print Apprentice of the Year – Andrew Mosley, Foot and Playsted

Northern Territory Media Awards

Print/Text Best News Coverage – Helen Davidson, Guardian Australia, The Northern Territory’s ongoing crisis in juvenile detention

AGDA Design Awards

Spatial – Temporary Installations
Pinnacle: Pop Marble Run by Alt Group
Distinction: Commensality by Stemme

The ADG Awards

Best Direction in a TV or SVOD Comedy – Program: Matthew Saville, Please Like Me – Burrito Bowl  (Series 4, Episode 5)

Australian Commercial Radio

Best News Presenter – Metro FM
Ange Anderson, Nova 106.9, Brisbane QLD, NOVA Entertainment

Country Press NSW Awards

Locally Produced Advertising – The Moree Champion

Helpmann Awards

Best Female Actor in a Play – Paula Arundell, The Bleeding Tree, Griffin Theatre Company

Australian Book Industry Award

Publisher of the Year – Pan Macmillan Australia

West Australian Media Awards

Feature Photographic Essay – Colin Murty, The Australian,
‘Eradication of pests  on Dirk Hartog Island’


Media Super Outstanding Achievement & Commitment Award – Junior: Bethan Peters and Piper Gage

SA Country Press Awards

Digital initiative: The Northern Argus, Balaklava Races Fanciest Fillies and Colts Initiative

Equity Ensemble Awards

Outstanding Performance in a Drama Series
Cleverman Series 1

Western Australian PICAS

Media Super Young Executive of the Year – Jay Brown, Westcare


Media Super Award for Best Screenplay in an Australian Short Film – The Eleven O’Clock

South Australian Media Awards

Best Television Broadcaster  (Presenter, Reporter or Camera Person) – Alex Mann, Body of Work, ABC 7:30

Green Room

Female Performer (Theatre Companies) – Rose Riley, The Glass Menagerie (Belvoir, Malthouse Theatre)

Media Super National Print Awards

Young Executive of the Year – Rachel Alcorn (Superior Safety)

Walkley Awards for Excellence in Journalism

Walkley Book Award – Stan Grant, Talking To My Country

Tasmanian Media Awards

Best News Image – Matthew Growcott, Moonah Siege, Win News Tasmania

Queensland Clarion Awards

All Media – Most Outstanding Journalism Student Joseph Ogilvie, Body of work

Stanley Awards

Editorial/Political Cartoonist – Glen le Lievre

Victorian Country Press Awards

Award for Journalism (circulation under 2000) The Alexandra Eildon Marysville Standard

Screen Producers Award

Media Super Production Business of the Year – CJZ